banner en

  • GCF sets the tentative funding proposal schedule for B.22

    GCF sets the tentative funding proposal schedule for B.22

    The Green Climate Fund has set the tentative timeline for its twenty-second Board meeting. The timeline lists key dates leading to the Board meeting, where the 24 Board members decide on funding proposals brought forward by GCF Accredited Entities. Read More
  • 1

Meeting with journalists: priorities in cooperation with the GCF

24.10.2018
Meeting with journalists: priorities in cooperation with the GCF

On October 24, 2018, the National Press Center hosted a press conference for representatives of the national mass media on the theme: “Priority areas of cooperation with the Green Climate Fund”. Read more...

Green Climate Fund invests USD 1 billion for developing country climate action

22.10.2018
Green Climate Fund invests USD 1 billion for developing country climate action

The 21st meeting of the Green Climate Fund (GCF) Board ended in Bahrain, approving over one billion dollars of new projects and programmes to support climate action in developing countries, and formally launching the Fund’s first replenishment. Read more...

Approval of New Projects: The Fifth Meeting of the Interagency Working Group

05.10.2018
Approval of New Projects: The Fifth Meeting of the Interagency Working Group

A regular meeting of the Interagency Working Group: a framework of a joint project comprising the UNDP, UNEP and the Uzhydromet “Green Climate Fund Readiness Programme in Uzbekistan” was held on October 5, 2018 and dedicated to the selection of project proposals for the Green Climate Fund. Read more...

Project on the improvement of the MSW System in Uzbekistan

29.09.2018
Project on the improvement of the MSW System in Uzbekistan

During September 24-28, 2018, the UN International Environment Experts Mission for joint development of the project “Integrated solid waste management system for mitigation of climate change” initiated by the State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan on Ecology and Environmental Protection held their meetings in Tashkent. Read more...

The use of Structured Dialogue opens up new opportunities in Eastern Europe and Central Asia

17.09.2018
The use of Structured Dialogue opens up new opportunities in Eastern Europe and Central Asia

The Green Climate Fund GCF, which is the financial mechanism of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change, intends to expand its portfolio of climate change projects in Eastern European and Central Asian countries. In order to improve the countries’ understanding of opportunities for engaging with the GCF, as well as sharing knowledge and experience in accessing its resources through a variety of support programs and funding mechanisms, The Structured Dialogue of the GCF was held from September 11 to the 14th in with Eastern European and Central Asian countries. Read more...

@GCF_News Tweets

banner ru

  • ЗКФ представил предварительный график финансирования проектных предложений на B.22

    ЗКФ представил предварительный график финансирования проектных предложений на B.22

    Зеленый климатический фонд установил приблизительные сроки по проведению 22-го заседания Совета. Ниже указаны ключевые даты по подготовке к заседанию очередного Совета, где 24 члена Совета примут решение по финансирований проектов, представленных аккредитованными субъектами ЗКФ. Подробнее
  • 1

Встреча с журналистами: о приоритетных направлениях сотрудничества с ЗКФ

24.10.2018
Встреча с журналистами: о приоритетных направлениях сотрудничества с ЗКФ

24 октября 2018 года в Национальном пресс-центре прошла пресс-конференция на тему: «Приоритетные направления сотрудничества с Зеленым климатическим фондом» для представителей национальных средств массовой информации. Подробнее...

ЗКФ инвестирует 1 млрд. долларов США на борьбу с климатом в развивающихся странах

22.10.2018
ЗКФ инвестирует 1 млрд. долларов США на борьбу с климатом в развивающихся странах

В Бахрейне завершилось 21-е заседание Совета Зеленого климатического фонда (ЗКФ), на котором были утверждены новые проекты и программы на более 1 млрд. долларов США, направленные на поддержку климатических проектов в развивающихся странах. Подробнее...

V заседание Межведомственной рабочей группы: одобрены новые проекты

05.10.2018
V заседание Межведомственной рабочей группы: одобрены новые проекты

В рамках совместного проекта ПРООН, ЮНЕП и Узгидромета «Программа подготовки Узбекистана к доступу к ресурсам Зеленого климатического фонда (ЗКФ)» 5 октября 2018 года прошло очередное заседание Межведомственной рабочей группы по отбору проектных заявок в Зеленый климатический фонд. Подробнее...

Проект по совершенствованию системы ТБО в Узбекистане

29.09.2018
Проект по совершенствованию системы ТБО в Узбекистане

24-28 сентября 2018 года в г. Ташкент прошла миссия международных экспертов ООН Окружающая среда по совместной разработке проекта «Укрепление институционального потенциала, развитие законодательной базы и комплексной системы управления бытовых отходов с целью сокращения выбросов парниковых газов», инициированного Государственным комитетом Республики Узбекистан по экологии и охране окружающей среды. Подробнее...

Структурированный Диалог открыл новые возможности в странах Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии

17.09.2018
Структурированный Диалог открыл новые возможности в странах Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии

Зеленый климатический фонд (ЗКФ), являющийся финансовым механизмом Рамочной конвенции ООН по изменению климата, намерен расширить портфель партнерских проектов в области изменения климата в странах Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии. В целях улучшения понимания странами возможностей, существующих для взаимодействия с ЗКФ, а также для обмена знаниями и опытом в области доступа к его ресурсам посредством разнообразных программ поддержки и механизмов финансирования, в период с 11 по 14 сентября 2018 года в г. Душанбе, Таджикистан, прошел Структурированный Диалог ЗКФ со странами Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии. Подробнее...

Презентация ЗКФ в Узбекистане

10years

@GCF_News Tweets