Slider

The given infographic presents key information about solid household waste (SHW), i.e. types of SHW, its daily norms and morphological composition, how it contributes to global warming, etc.

According to the World Bank, by 2040 yields of selected horticultural crops may decrease by 40-60% due to climate change. In order to sustain and increase production to meet the needs of both domestic and export markets through resilient, climate-smart and precision horticulture, Uzbek farmers, dehkans and businesses need improved, timely, localized, actionable and use-friendly agrometeorological information and advice. The given infographic presents information on the new project dedicated to developing agrometeorological information services for climate change resilient production of fruit and vegetables in Uzbekistan (2020-2023)

The Guideline on project proposals evaluation for getting access to climate financing of the Green Climate Fund serves as a platform for integrated approaches on the evaluation of project proposals, containing adaptation activities or mitigation measures. This manual contains step-by-step instructions for evaluation of project proposals, as well as criteria and indicative evaluative coefficients for further use in practice.

The Guideline on project proposal development for GCF is a practical tool, which presents and describes the process of preparing project proposals for receiving funding from the Green Climate Fund (GCF). It outlines the general requirements and principles on development of the project proposal, the expected climate change in Uzbekistan and the most likely estimates of their impact on the economy and population, along with approaches in selecting the most vulnerable fields and sectors of the economy, and justifying the priority and relevance of specific investment projects for adaptation and mitigation of climate change.

UNDP and UNEP jointly with the Center for hydrometeorological services “Uzhydromet” under the Ministry of Emergency Situations of the Republic of Uzbekistan are implementing Green Climate Fund (GCF) Readiness programme in Uzbekistan. The objective of the GCF Readiness Programme is to support the Government of Uzbekistan in strengthening their national capacities to effectively and efficiently plan for, access, manage, deploy and monitor climate financing in particular through the GCF. These activities will be planned and implemented in line with national policies and priorities. The Programme targets two important aspects of the GCF approach, access to funds and private sector engagement, both of which require significant preparatory work before GCF financing will be possible at scale.

UNDP in Uzbekistan:

4 Taras Shevchenko Street, Tashkent, 100029, Uzbekistan
Tel: +998 71 1203450
E-mail: registry.uz@undp.org

Project Office:

72, Osiyo Street, Tashkent, 100052, Uzbekistan
Tel.: +998 93 5015484
E-mail: ulugbek.dedabaev@undp.org

© 2017 - Green Climate Fund Readiness Programme in Uzbekistan. All rights reserved.

Slider

Данный инфографик предоставляет читателям информацию про твёрдые бытовые отходы (ТБО). В частности освещаются такие вопросы как типы ТБО, допустимые ежедневные нормы генерации ТБО и их морфологический состав, как ТБО оказывает влияние на изменение климата и так далее.

По оценкам Всемирного банка уже затронутые изменением климата урожайность плодоовощной культуры (яблоки, помидоры, картошка) к 2040 может уменьшиться на 40–60%. Чтобы поддерживать и наращивать производство в соответствии с потребностями как внутреннего, так и экспортного рынков с помощью устойчивого, экологически безопасного овощеводства и плодоводства, узбекские фермеры, дехкане и предприятия нуждаются в улучшенной, своевременной, локализованной, действенной и удобной в использовании агрометеорологической информации и консультациях. Текущая инфографика представляет информацию о новом проекте посвященному данному направлению - по развитию агрометеорологического обслуживания климатоустойчивого производства плодоовощной продукции в Узбекистане.

Руководство по оценке проектных предложений для доступа к климатическому финансированию Зеленого климатического фонда выступает в качестве платформы комплексных подходов по оценке проектных предложений, содержащих адаптационные мероприятия или меры по смягчению последствий изменения климата. Руководство содержит пошаговую инструкцию оценки проектных предложений, а также критерии и индикативные оценочные коэффициенты для дальнейшего использования на практике.

Руководство по подготовке проектного предложения для ЗКФ является практическим пособием, которое представляет и излагает процесс подготовки проектных предложений для получения средств Зеленого климатического фонда (ЗКФ). В нем раскрываются общие требования и принципы разработки проектного предложения, ожидаемые климатические изменения в Узбекистане и наиболее вероятные оценки их последствий для экономики и населения, подходы по выбору наиболее уязвимых отраслей и секторов экономики, обоснование приоритета и актуальности конкретных инвестиционных проектов по адаптации и смягчению климатических изменений.

Совместный проект «Программа подготовки Узбекистана к доступу к ресурсам Зеленого климатического фонда (ЗКФ)» осуществляется в сотрудничестве с Узгидрометом, ООН Окружающая среда (ЮНЕП) и ПРООН для содействия Правительству Узбекистана в укреплении национального потенциала для эффективного доступа, управления, использования и мониторинга климатического финансирования, в частности из средств ЗКФ. Данная деятельность осуществляется в соответствии с государственной политикой и национальными приоритетами. Программа также призвана оказать содействие в привлечении достаточных ресурсов частного сектора для финансирования климатических проектов.

Программа Развития ООН в Узбекистане:

Узбекистан, 100029, г. Ташкент, ул. Тараса Шевченко 4
Тел.: +998 71 1203450
Электронная почта: registry.uz@undp.org

Проектный офис:

Узбекистан, 100052, г. Ташкент, ул. Осиё 72
Тел.: +998 93 5015484
Электронная почта: ulugbek.dedabaev@undp.org

© 2019 - Программа подготовки Узбекистана к доступу к ресурсам ЗКФ. Авторские права защищены.